If money was no object, what box would you get?

JayR962

Hello, I have been reading posts on Facebook group pages about kodi and seen some people mention sat boxes. I am new to all this so for fun, I am wondering if money was no object, what box would you buy and why? What makes that box stand out and what can you do with it. For example, can you put kodi on? Can you add external devices? Why that box?

Thanks everyone

Can you put a sky subscription card in another box? A better box that lets you have kodi on plus other things?

To be honest i wouldn't swap my Amiko A3 for any box around. Satellite receiver and full on android system too.
Got everything i could need on it, kodi, email, games, twitter, web browser etc etc.
Remote control has voice recognition & 'game mode' turn the remote on its side and use it as a joypad for games.
Headphone socket in the remote so when i plug the headphones in the remote it mutes the TV.
Rechargeable so never have to worry about batteries.
Slot underneath that i have a 1tb 2.5 hdd in. Cost me £159 and i love the thing.
Only 'downside' is it is single tuner. I don't see it as a downside though as i don't record much TV and the few things on TV i'd maybe like to record can normally be found in kodi
within hours of broadcast anyway.

Bought a zgemma star 2s yesterday for my parents for less than £70 too and that's a cracking little box.
More expensive doesn't always mean better.

I like the sound of the amiko a3 as it lets you use it for so much more than just a sat box. I've heard good things about the vu duo+2 too. I'm not clued up on setting them up though.

i love the thing. Its small, looks the part and even just picking the box up you can feel its well built.

i love the thing. Its small, looks the part and even just picking the box up you can feel its well built.
Do they make a twin tuner version ?
full on android ? You can add iptv via simple tv and integrate epg with ivue etc ?