IPTV on laptop

Hi, I am new to this whole thing a looking for some advice.

Ideally, I would like to get an IPTV sub and be able to stream content on my laptop. A couple of questions and looking for any general advice on how to do this:
  • What are the best apps for this (on a Linux machine)? Most things I see are for an android box.
  • Do I need to request anything special since I will be using an app on my laptop?
  • Is it OK to use an IPTV on a laptop or it is better to invest in an android box?

Many thanks.

Ideally, I would like to get an IPTV sub and be able to stream content on my laptop. A couple of questions and looking for any general advice on how to do this:
  • What are the best apps for this (on a Linux machine)? Most things I see are for an android box.
  • Do I need to request anything special since I will be using an app on my laptop?
  • Is it OK to use an IPTV on a laptop or it is better to invest in an android box?

Many thanks.
Post exactly the same in the request section and take a few trials. Suppliers will guide you through the setup process, test as many as possible this will give you the chance to see how different apps vary. Do a monthly sub only and stick with long term members.

Important, be sure to ask for a provider that is prepared to share their URL, many will not.

Yet, many do. Anyway it takes less than a minute to get the DNS from the provider apps.
Rubbish.

Official apps you can lock that option down. Clever dicks get servers shut down with that mind set.

Many thanks.
There are a lot of ways and you can ask your provider if they have a web browser for their service as well. But if you want a good experience and watch on a big screen like TV then it's best to get an android box.

Hope this helps

I watch just as much content on my laptop (MacBook) as I do my TV. Here's what I use
  • TV setup = Formuler Z11 Pro Max (Android TV box) + Tivimate app
  • Laptop setup = TiviMax Mobile Premium app