Kryptview please help !!

Pops1

Hi I am new to this , I purchased a kryptview a780, I followed tutorial and set up box .when I do scan it gets all channels are scrambled apart from fta- I have reset box severel times ? Also when I choose my area for scanning I only get 1 area -Glasgow?- should I be getting more as it only finds this area . I'm setting the scan as NTL- then network and scan -???? Really need some good advice how to get the channels as seriously getting annoyed

Hi I am new to this , I purchased a kryptview a780, I followed tutorial and set up box .when I do scan it gets all channels are scrambled apart from fta- I have reset box severel times ? Also when I choose my area for scanning I only get 1 area -Glasgow?- should I be getting more as it only finds this area . I'm setting the scan as NTL- then network and scan -???? Really need some good advice how to get the channels as seriously getting annoyed

Do a reset again on your box and search on one of the other providers like telewest if nothing found then try cw&e and so on till you find the correct on, as you live in glasgow maybe that is the only net id for your area, what does it say on your subbed box that is the way to get it.

Also did you try changing the net cable in case it is faulty which in some cases has happened, what way have you get your box connecte, direct to the wall, via a splitter from the modem or from your subbed box, is there a little round barrell type connector on your cable from your wall plate, can that be removed and try it again and see what happens.

If your channels are scrambled it sound like you are having net issues otherwise you would not even get FTA, if it was a cable fault.