Language Packs For Windows 7 RTM Released


VIP Member
Language Packs For Windows 7 RTM Released

Posted: 26 Aug 2009 05:35 AM PDT

Language Packs For Windows 7 RTM Released

Earlier this week Microsoft released language packs for Windows 7 RTM, there are now 34 optional updates within Windows Updates, there should be some more languages packs added to Windows Update soon.

The new languages are Arabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Chinese – Simplified, Chinese – Traditional – Hong Kong, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian Latin, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, if your required language isn’t here chances are Microsoft will be adding it soon.

If you would like to know how to install these additional languages, or perhaps learn how to hide them from showing up when you use Windows Update check out this link.