NowTv router causing Iptv issues

Davie5561

Hi guys , I was wondering if anyone can help. I have a NowTv router and they provide my broadband .... I get decent speeds and in general don’t have any issues . But I have an Iptv subscription and every 20-30 minutes the streams freeze for a short time regularly on my Sony Bravia tv using Iptv apps that work perfectly for others ... For 20 mins to half an hour it works perfectly . As an experiment I tried using my VPN on my tv and low and behold the Iptv worked perfectly . The issue I have is that my Iptv provider has told me I can’t use VPN as the guys that run the severs think that the servers are being attacked because they don’t recognise the IP address .
Anyone know of any fixes ? I have the skyshield turned off . Obviously the issue is with my NowTv broadband supply because putting it through a vpn confuses it and it works great lol
Any advice much appreciated.

Maybe it's your service supplier, ip having block issue's hence the reason a vpn works.. i dont believe your router is the problem at all. You may want to grab a test from another supplier, send me a pm i will be glad to help you
Hi buddy I know it’s not the router but a supply issue ... but all my devices work perfectly as does Netflix , YouTube etc . It’s just Iptv stuff that cause me issues

Hi buddy I know it’s not the router but a supply issue ... but all my devices work perfectly as does Netflix , YouTube etc . It’s just Iptv stuff that cause me issues

Yes as i stated grab a couple of test from other suppliers, if all is fine you know its down to your supplier suffering ip blocks.

Last edited by a moderator:
Deffinatly not the supplier as I'm with same supplier no vpn used watched boxing lastnight no blocks like some and no blocks all football season the op is having issues with an app kicking him out after 20 minuites or so but I use the same app on my stick no problem not been kicked out once

I’ve tried several