True high quality IPTV - what’s the limit?

Hi folks,

I’m pretty new to the IPTV world (have tried a few suppliers and found one I’m happy(ish) with). I find the breadth and quality of what’s available to be amazing which got me thinking is there a limit to IPTV and can it match the official providers? For example, do providers exist that reliably offer Dolby Atmos, 4K, full catch up services etc or is the bandwidth involved simply too much?

If such a service existed I’d be happy to pay a premium so there must be a market there.

I’d be really interested in hearing other people’s experiences.

You see a lot of people on the iptv request thread asking for direct/raw streams. There's a lot of resellers selling them these days, all the UK sports channels in 50fps (interlaced apparently) and with a selection of 4k channels. In my experience those are the best quality streams available at the moment.

You see a lot of people on the iptv request thread asking for direct/raw streams. There's a lot of resellers selling them these days, all the UK sports channels in 50fps (interlaced apparently) and with a selection of 4k channels. In my experience those are the best quality streams available at the moment.
Interesting. Thanks. Just out of interest and excuse my ignorance but what’s a direct/raw stream? Would that also mean Dolby Atmos/5.1 audio when it’s available in the programme?

Interesting. Thanks. Just out of interest and excuse my ignorance but what’s a direct/raw stream? Would that also mean Dolby Atmos/5.1 audio when it’s available in the programme?

I'm not really up on the technical specs tbh, it says "FULL HD or 4K, 50FPS and 5.1" on tivimate. Best suggestion I can give you is to request it on the request thread and try a one month sub to check it out. Should be a tenner. They don't tend to do free trials of the best services these days.

You won't find what you have requested.