Which box?

ninja

Hi Everyone

Newbie here so please be gentle.
I am looking to get into cardsharing for a while now and I think I am ready to take the plunge. Until now I was advised that a Icecrypt s3500hdcci was a good box to get, but after reading some of the reviews on this forum on the Blade Media BM7000s which I also now like I am confused to which one to get.

Can any of you expert's advise please which would be the best box to go for or even any other ones out there.

I really just want something easy to setup for Uk card sharing but also is of good quality.

Hi Ninja

What is it about the those two boxes that makes you choose one of them over a Skybox model?

My friend has a Skybox but it has very limited connections on it. No optical out no usbs etc. I don't know if it was just the model he has. I looked at these and i was advsied to get the icecrypt.

I have used the skybox f3 and F5 , both are good value for money, easy to update via usb.
Again it all depends what you are looking to do with your box ;) if its just for CS then a skybox is
less brain damage for a newbie.

Can't comment on the icecrypt, but there is not much info on this forum on them
so if you get stuck setting up you may be proper stuck.

Blade is a very good box, picture quality great, you can run surround sound off them.

7 day Epg, 1 button timer record function.

Easy setup, plenty of help about.

Helpful replies guys I hadn't even considered the surround sound options and more importantly the knowledge base available when your choice of hardware decides to take a dump on you. ;)

remember blade is a closed source box so any updates they have to do,an open sourced box like a vu you could have 4 different teams writing programs.