Satellite ZGemma H7S 4K-HEVC hdd write error

yeehah1

30 10 2021
Hi all.
I'm a total newbie here and with all things satellite. I left Sky last week and had this ZGemma installed. I understand that it's supposed to have a hard drive installed so that we can record tv programmes. It's the reason we bought this system.
However....everytime I have tried to record something I get an error message...usually a write error. I have seen elsewhere on this forum others talking about having similar issues and being advised to re-mount the disc and where to find the controls to do so. There was also the suggestion to initialise the disc and then re-mount it but I do not know how to initialise the disc.
Taking a very deep breath I searched for the controls to mount the disc and from what I can tell with my very limited knowledge is that there is nothing there to mount.

So I think the disc is there but the system cannot 'see' it so that when I try to record something the system does not know where to put the recording.
Can anyone help me with this please?

Thanks in advance

Liam

Menu- setup- storage- iniatilize device as it should give a name and when done show up as EXT4

If any recordings are there they will be erased.

Box has to setup a new hdd to work by setting it up on box first to be seen

Menu- setup- storage- iniatilize device as it should give a name and when done show up as EXT4

If any recordings are there they will be erased.

Box has to setup a new hdd to work by setting it up on box first to be seen
Hi Cactikid
I went Menu-Setup but there is no Storage option. The only indication that I can find that there might be an internal hdd is in the Movie List Setup. There's an option for disk space to reserve for recording (in GB) and it's set for 40 gb
:unsure:

Last edited:
Does it list Storage and do nothing if clicked on?

Attachments

• settings.jpg
    settings.jpg
    235.9 KB · Views: 4
  • storage.jpg
    storage.jpg
    245.8 KB · Views: 4
Last edited: