Cable Help setting up zgemma h1 on VM

Hi total noob here so forgive me if I sound basic. I've followed the guide kindly posted on this site but I'm stuck, one thing I may have gone wrong on : when saving the C line in notepad I deleted spaces Inbetween the numbers,, not sure if this will make a difference or not. Next when it says on the guide "go to open TV providers >> start order you should only have rytec VM Iin there" mine says sky.. Also when I looked at the channels there was only a few free view channels on there, no VM. I did a scan and it picked up all the channels but none would work and they was all over the shop. Could someone point me in the right direction?

Hi total noob here so forgive me if I sound basic. I've followed the guide kindly posted on this site but I'm stuck, one thing I may have gone wrong on : when saving the C line in notepad I deleted spaces Inbetween the numbers,, not sure if this will make a difference or not. Next when it says on the guide "go to open TV providers >> start order you should only have rytec VM Iin there" mine says sky.. Also when I looked at the channels there was only a few free view channels on there, no VM. I did a scan and it picked up all the channels but none would work and they was all over the shop. Could someone point me in the right direction?

Which guide did you follow ?

Which guide did you follow ?

http://www.techkings.org/zgemma-star-h1/84710-zgemma-h1-full-vm-setup-guide.html

hi this is the guide I used.

No it shouldn't be a txt file.

The easiest way to do this is to:
1. Go on your pc and download ftp software.(i use FlashFXP,)
2. Find out your zgemma's ip by going to menu > Information > network.
3. On your ftp software connect to device by typing in the ip address of the zemma. Port: 21 username: root password: root