kryptview problem

pikey2020

hi newbie here,having problems with my kryptview box,not getting any channels only the free ones,was working fine up 2 about 2 weeks ago,its a780 box.is kryptview still up and running?have tried factory rescan and retune but still nothing,iam not very tech savy thats why i went for kryptview box,any help would be greatly appreciated or if any 1 could point me in a new direction for a new box that would be great.is starview still going?sorry if this post is in wrong place!

@ Pikey, scanning the wrong Net ID maybe the problem, checking from a VM box (one you pay for) Home - Settings - Tech Stuff - No.1 is the correct Net ID for your area, this is if the channels are missing not if they are showing scrambled

Stating what firmware is on the box may enable more help, Menu - System Info - What Date.?

Connecting direct from box to hub/router via cable is better than using wi-fi or homeplugs, this is if the channels are showing scrambled

i bet its 2013 firmware as seen others with box gone off also. ted ya ass is needed=null modem cable KING.

many thanks cactikid,have checked firmware dont think it has got jan 15 firmware on,will try to sort that 1st,will also check other things you said!do you know if sv still up and running ?if so are boxes available to buy?will try to learn off this forum other options but like i said not very tech savy so have to take things slowly many thanks again 4 you reply

Thats right Cactikid sounds like null is about to make a guest appearance and an old laptop with 9 pins and we can go from there..!

i have read all comments and cannot see a solution to my problem which is that all updates are on there but still not getting a picture on all programs except terrestrial channels. all that comes up on the screen is the message scrambled no video any ideas, done the usual checked all leads ect. its been off for a week.