Need some help or advice as only receiving fta channels in cloud ibox 2

john11k

Hi all

I am new to all this and need some advice about problems I am currently having with cloud ibox 2 with VIX image.

I have had my cloud ibox 2 for a few weeks now and everything was working great but a few days ago, all the premium channels have gone blank and I am only able to view the fta channels now. I have tested all the network connections on a different cloud ibox and everything is working fine on that, so there is no network errors or problems with the dish.

There is also a problem when trying to download plugins for iptv list updater as it can no longer download any updates with a message saying "HTTP Error 404: Not Found" when I try to update the lists. However I can watch OnDemand so I dont think there is a network issue, i have also done a network test in network set up and everything looks good.

A fews days after I received the ibox and everything was working good I made and Full 1:1 back up. Should I do a factory reset and reinstall the back-up ? or is there a simpler solution to this problem.

If I reinstall the back-up do I need modify the setup or options for ccams or anything else ( I have very little knowledge about ccams) or will the back up make the ibox the exact same condition as it was when it was fully working ?

Any advice is much appreciated

Last edited:
With no menu selected press the blue button, from the pop up select softcam manager, then select cccam and if not running press green to start, if running press yellow to restart, then press red to close, can you try that please?

When on a scrambled channel and you press ok twice to get info up do you see server status, server, ecm, etc? does you tube work?

yes youtubes works.

wheres the server status ? In the in channel information in yellow writing ? it says free to air on the left and bskyb dvb-s eurobird/astra on the right