Newbie needing help

lilolme

Hi all

I'm not technically minded and my OH has just had a Cloud ibox II - plus - installed. Apparently you can only record the channel you are watching!

I was unaware of this - is this true? What do we need to buy so we can at least watch a channel and record another one? Any recommendations where to buy? Ibox 3?? I think we need a dual tuner - does the ibox 3 have one of these??

Thanks in advance. (y)

Zgemma Star 2S which you can get from flebay for under £100 (about £95, lol) but it has a duel LNB turner which is like slyTV's as that has duel LNB turner installed. This way you can watch one channel while recording another just like a slybox.

Wow - thanks guys for your replies. ;)

So - I need the Zgemma star 2s and also an external hard drive? I'm clueless here - how big a hard drive do I need? I do record quite a few programs - what is the skybox storage limit? Also, are all these boxes the same? ie, can we get all the Sky programmes, movies, sports etc that we can on the ibox?

Thanks in advance for you great help. :yes!:

Up to your perosnal choice what size of hard drive you buy. I think SLY box is 500GB and some new versions may be 1TB. People that use he Zgemma star 2s would prob recommend a mains powered hard drive. Regarding channels - depends on where you get your line from, but you should get all those that you would normally get through SLY, except Box Office Movies. There is also no HD channels, except B*Sport 1&2 and ESPN. Some providers include Setanta also

Thanks Snapper - our line is through Sly. Which box would you recommend to record 2 channels and watch one - like on Sly??

Cheers

---------- Post Merged at 10:07 AM ----------

I've just been looking on Fleabay and it says that the Zgemma Star 2s is replacing the Cloud Ibox 2 plus? That is what we have already - so will the box we have record a channel while we are watching another one?

Thanks