openvpn setup

dumbguy

Can anyone help with setting up openvpn on Helios 17 image? (7/7/2014 from downloads section).
I want to use it for 1.channel on TSmedia. My ISP blocks Primewire and none of the other proxies work.
I have never tried to use Linux before, so haven't a clue what to do.
Thanks in advance.

Im sorry I dont know but if you google how to do it on a vix octagon or vix vu+ box it should be the same.
Just did a bit of googling and apparently there's a 1channel plugin in tspanel plugins setup and all. Just give it a search.

Let us know how it goes

Last edited:
Yes, it's the 1.channel plugin I want to use. I will try googling as you suggest and post any results here.
Thanks

Update. Read on a Vix forum that you need to Telnet chmod commands to the openvpn key,crt & conf files. Tried it. Did not work and the box hung on reload. Used the DCC tool to ftp unmodified key,crt & conf files and the box now works again, except openvpn still does not work. So try this at your own risk.

If I get or hear how ill post but not kinda thing I play with normally as I download mostly on pc. Sorry

If I get or hear how ill post but not kinda thing I play with normally as I download mostly on pc. Sorry[/QUOTE]

So do I, however, I will update this thread if I have any success

---------- Post Merged at 09:14 PM ----------

Sorry I screwed up the quote.

i read this on a differnet site just, will try when i get home unless anyone else has tried it before.

the download file is Login not sure if im allowed to post this so sorry if im not.

ALL THE BIG ISPS IN UK HAVE BANNED THE BIG STREAMING SITES

FIND THE FIX FOR TS MEDIA / 1CHANNEL

Delete the following:

/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/TSmedia/MovieOnline/channel_1.pyo

unzip and place the channel_1.py file in the /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/TSmedia/MovieOnline/ folder.

Restart enigma - 1channel will now work again.