dsayers2014 openatv image for the H.2H with one set of bouquets

Status
Not open for further replies.

dsayers2014

VIP Member
Openatv 5.3 for the zgemma H2.H with Kiddacs VSkin HD with slyk1hd set it as your skin
And mgcamd1.38 and cccam2.30 with setup guide


ATV6 image here
http://www.techkings.org/threads/dsayers-openatv-6-0-complete-backup-for-zgemma-h-2h.123363/

this backup has been set to generate one set of bouquets by replacing the non available
sky hd channels with vm hd channels so the channel numbers will be the same as sky 106 sky 1hd and 107 is sky living hd

Update

05/01/2017

EPG Tabs on the Vskin HD
alternate channel numbers so SNP Picons can be used
script to download the providers files weekly
script to download the custommix weekly
Iptvplayer icons tweaked to remove the foreign plugins thanks to benijofar
Chabs SkyQ skin downloadable via download plugins-skins
Picons added to download picon
Chabs SkyQ picons downloadable via download plugins picons
Grogs movie organisor plugin downloadable via plugins-extentions



PLEASE NOTE YOU WILL NEED BOTH VM AND SKY ACTIVE TUNERS AND SUB FOR THIS BACKUP TO WORK

If you have cable only try Bioheads image
here http://www.techkings.org/zgemma-star-h-2h/94055-biohead-image-openatv-5-3-vskin-cable-only.html


incuded


Kiddacs vskin v1.011
Kiddacs slyk1hd v5.200
auto bouquets setup
Auto epg update set
Cross epg setup to hdd
Includes mgcamd, cccam, openwebif, picture player, Iptv Player, epg refresh and cachflush
the latest sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix.xml is downloaded every week via a crontimer
Script to change the pics in the V-Skin menus daily
script to download the providers files weekly

The providers are set to download weekly via a crontimer



Set with mgcamd1.38. & cccam2.3 and with all mg_cfg and newcamd.list and CCcam.cfg files needed in place! Just edit your details in and reboot! DO NOT SEND YOUR FILES IN. EDIT WHATS ALREADY THERE



OK. Basically u need a usb or hard drive that can be wiped and devoted to the box.
That will store program guide and recordings and timeshift to rewind TV etc.
4gb is minimum I'd recommend. But more is better.
Once image is flashed and u edit ur newcamd.list file in usr/keys or CCcam.cfg in usr/keys with FileZilla.
Get the permanent USB/hdd onto a PC and quick format it.


download here >>CLICK HERE<<

Flashing the box
flash with the zgemma folder only on a formatted usb stick turn of box using back power button insert usb in back and switch on using back button then box should change from usb to flash.


ZGEMMA DISHCABLE'S SETTUP
Plug one dish cable into tuner A(sat). And the second cable into B(vm).
You will need to blug kenable F Type Screw Connector Socket to RF Coax Aerial Male Adapter to plug into tuner b
rf adapter.jpg



Then
Menu, setup, service searching, Tuner configuration,
Select Tuner B: and input your network id
tuner configuration.jpg
Check here for a list of network ids http://www.techkings.org/general-cable-tv/65862-cable-netids.html

Please note you will need both sky and cables tuners and subs for this image to
Work

h2h setup.jpg

added info: you will also need a network connection for scanning channels and to unscramble the channels
either use a lan cable, home plugs or wifi adapter. lan cable or home plugs is recommended for a more stable connection
please do not post in this thread regarding wifi adapters as i dont use them so i cannot offer support

USB/ HARD DRIVE SETUP
Box off.
Usb in rear.
Box on.
Blue Button
Harddisk/Harddisk Setup press right
initialisation.jpg
Initialization choose your device and press red to initialise

If you get "ERROR
initializing storage device error: umount: cant unmount media/hdd: device or resource busy" whilst trying to initialise the storage device press menu, Info panel, plugins, SwapManager press red to deactivate then retry to initialise the storage device.

Press

then convert ext3 to 4 choose your device and press red to convert ext3 to 4
convert ext3 to 4.jpg

Creating Swapfile
I dont think the newer models need a swapfile but if you want to
MENU, Infopanel, Plugins, SwapManager, GREEN, Select your drive, 256Mb, takes a couple of mins to create, once created choose RED to activate and YELLOW to autostart
swap manger.jpg
restart box not GUI

Recording and Timeshift settings

Menu
Setup
System
Recording and Timshift settings
Recording settings
Default movie location should be media/hdd/movie
recording settings.jpg

(If u are using a large enough usb/HDD u may want to go to
Menu
Setup
System
Rexording and timshift settings
Timeshift settings
Ensure timeshift location is showing: media/hdd/movie/timesshift
Autorecord is showing media/hdd/movie
if you want enable Autorecord
Autostart ts after 30secs or whatever.
As it is u must press pause to start timeshift)
timeshift settings.jpg



If you find that the screen is to large/small/off to side:
Menu
Setup
Usage and GUI
Extended GUI
OSD Position
U can change about here. Including transparency of windows.

Before running abm we need to download the custommix file

red button
Plugins
Job manager
scripts.jpg
choose updatecustom.sh you will be asked if you run the script choose yes
it will say installed sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix.xml execution finished
exacution finished.jpg
exit back to tv

now we can run abm

TO SETUP ABM

Menu
Setup
Service searching
Autobouquets maker
Providers. Wait
Sky UK: area. Change from northwest Yorkshire HD to your area HD not sd or custom we need HD to swap with cable by pressing right or left.
You may want to go down and change sky uk channel swap to no if you don’t have bbc1hd and ITV hd versions in your are in.
abm sat.jpg
Then virgin(uk): area change 41064 York(ff Leeds) to your net id
abm vm.jpg
No need to generate other bouquets
Green to save.
Start scan. Wait.
Exit all
Hold power Restart


TO SETUP EPG
I have set-up crossepg for sat and epgrefresh for cable



For crossepg (sat)
Menu
Setup
Cross EPG
Download now. Takes 5-10 mins. Will seem like its stuck on Loading Data. Wait.
Happens automatically at 6.00 am anyway.
Exit all
crossepg.jpg
Hold power again and restart.

For epgrefresh(cable)
Go to all channels bouquet select the vm previews channel and press the green button then epg refresh now
epg refresh.jpg
this is setup to automatically run at 5.30 am.
This is also set to shut down the box after automatic scan at 5am if you want to change this portal, epgrefresh show advance options yes
Change shutdown after EPG refresh to no.


incuded

Kiddacs vskin v1.011
Kiddacs slyk1hd v5.200
kiddacs slyq v1.002
chabs SkyQ
auto bouquets setup
Auto epg update set
Cross epg setup to hdd
Includes mgcamd, cccam, openwebif, picture player, Iptv Player, epg refresh and cachflush
the latest sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix.xml is downloaded every week via a crontimer
The providers are set to download weekly via a crontimer



To install picons if you want

you will need to download srp picons because snp picons will not work

Picons are the little channels logos you see on some screen shots and these instructions guide you through adding them to your EPG and info bars.

First of all check that you have no previous picons installed and if so remove them

From full screen TV:
Press the Portal button -> Red button (remove plugins) -> Highlight +Picons and press OK
Now any picon lists you see in that section need removing. Highlight, press ok and select yes.
Once you have removed any existing picon sets exit right back to full screen TV.


From full screen TV:
Press the Portal button -> Green button to download plugins -> Highlight +picons -> Press the OK button


Scroll right down the list and and choose 100x60 snp light on transparent picons Press OK, Press OK again. Highlight and Select your external USB device


This takes a little while to download and extract due to there being 7000+ picons and may appear to have crashed. How long it takes will also depend on the speed of your USB device. While you are waiting be patient wait and wait some more.
When you are returned to the menu, Press the Exit button twice to return to full screen TV


Now press your EPG button and in the top left hand corner your should see the channel logo. It will also show up when you press the OK button from full screen TV


Skins
slyk1hd included with epg tabs {No Mods} just set it as your skin – menu, setup, usage and gui skin setup


Kiddacs slyq included just set as your skin – menu, setup, usage and gui skin setup


Chabs SkyQ skin is downloadble via download plugins

Then set it as your skin menu, setup, usage and gui, skin setup choose skyq


Portal green button to download plugins choose skins scroll down to skyq skin by Chababu

Extra plugins
Grogs movie organisor plugin available via download plugins-extentions



Changing the resolution of the box
This backup was made using the resolution for 720 tvs
To change this menu. setup, video, basic settings
go to mode and press right to change from 720 to what your tv supports
video settings.jpg




Idiots Guide for adding your line with Filezilla

On your Box Menu > Info> Network > Get your box IP address
Open up FileZilla Host (top left ) Type in IP address Username root Leave others blank Press Quick connect
Box should then connect to computer Left side computer, Right hand box
filezilla connect.jpg
For Nlines
On right hand side locate usr Double click it Then Keys Double click It You should now see 3 files CCcam.cfg, Mg_cfg and Newcamd.list On Newcamd list Left click/right click Then click View/Edit (It may ask you what program you wish to view the file choose Notepad) You will see 2 samples of what your line should look like either edit your line details or Delete up to CWS = (space either side of =)
Copy and past your line Less the N: in its place
Disconnect from FileZilla By Clicking the X just under bookmarks top of page
Press blue button on remote control >.Softcam press right Select soft cam panel Mgcamd 1.38 should show as default press green to restart
For Clines
Again usr/keys on box Your line goes Complete with the C in CCcam.cfg and start in Softcam panel press right to change cam
Hope it helps

This also has slyk1hd v5.003 to change it menu, setup, useage and GUI, Skin Setup and select slyk1hd

For support on the V Skin HD check or start a new thread here http://www.techkings.org/general-skin-support/

For support on slyk1 hd skin have a look here or start a new thread here http://www.techkings.org/general-skin-support/

Added info
This image is using epgselection.py for epg tabs

below is a list of the buttons on epg

Press previous and next to scroll epg tabs
ch up and down to scroll pages in epg

pressing tv while in epg brings up a bouquet list so you don't need to exit and press epg for the list of bouquets


Screen shots below enjoy

info.jpg channel select.jpg epgtabs.jpg plugins.jpg
 
Last edited:

Paddie79

Registered
Going to try this after work

Open ATV 3.5 or is it 5.3? What's the difference?

Also does the ROI Sky Sports 5 I think it is called, get picked up when scanning channels as I hear that it shows 3pm Saturday Football Games?
 

dsayers2014

VIP Member
Yes the sky sports 5 should be showing up channel 499 on both images the only issue is that i couldn't add roi to the end of it.

This image is supported by openatv so online updates are safe.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 

alipacino247

Registered
Yes the sky sports 5 should be showing up channel 499 on both images the only issue is that i couldn't add roi to the end of it.

This image is supported by openatv so online updates are safe.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Can you send me the link for the backup please


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Paddie79

Registered
Before I install this image can you tell me what the differnences are between this and the vix one?

---------- Post Merged at 08:28 PM ----------

Channel 499 is uk sky sports 5 it's the same as channel 439
 

dsayers2014

VIP Member
Before I install this image can you tell me what the differnences are between this and the vix one?

---------- Post Merged at 08:28 PM ----------

Channel 499 is uk sky sports 5 it's the same as channel 439
Have a look through the listing for when a 3pm kickoff games on or wait until the adverts are on 499 should advertise euros and 439 £

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 

alipacino247

Registered
Before I install this image can you tell me what the differnences are between this and the vix one?

---------- Post Merged at 08:28 PM ----------

Channel 499 is uk sky sports 5 it's the same as channel 439
Have a look through the listing for when a 3pm kickoff games on or wait until the adverts are on 499 should advertise euros and 439 £

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
I can't get ABM to swap sky HD channels .. Any help please


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Paddie79

Registered
Thanks I'll look out for it on Saturday

Is is there differences then between both images?


Is mis there still that gap between the channel number and service name on the EPG in the ATV image?
 

dsayers2014

VIP Member
Thanks I'll look out for it on Saturday

Is is there differences then between both images?


Is mis there still that gap between the channel number and service name on the EPG in the ATV image?
There isn't much difference between the builds apart from how i have the channel numbers on epg and atv supports ota updates and no the gap isn't there have a look at the screen shots

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 

dsayers2014

VIP Member
Before I install this image can you tell me what the differnences are between this and the vix one?

---------- Post Merged at 08:28 PM ----------

Channel 499 is uk sky sports 5 it's the same as channel 439
Have a look through the listing for when a 3pm kickoff games on or wait until the adverts are on 499 should advertise euros and 439 £

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
I can't get ABM to swap sky HD channels .. Any help please


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Please have a look at the instructions you need to be using sky uk your area hd

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 

alipacino247

Registered
Before I install this image can you tell me what the differnences are between this and the vix one?

---------- Post Merged at 08:28 PM ----------

Channel 499 is uk sky sports 5 it's the same as channel 439
Have a look through the listing for when a 3pm kickoff games on or wait until the adverts are on 499 should advertise euros and 439 £

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
I can't get ABM to swap sky HD channels .. Any help please


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Please have a look at the instructions you need to be using sky uk your area hd

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Managed to sort it out mate.. Thank you very much


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

pex

Registered
Ahhh just noticed this... openatv 3.5 but we can update to 5.3? I will install later :)
 

Kirbybfc

Registered
Great image running like a dream on my H2H just a shame i've got a faulty tuner but will be using it again once my new box comes
 

pex

Registered
Great image , just installed on my h2h in about 15 mins. Works a treat
Nice to see ROI sky sports 5 in there too.
 

dsayers2014

VIP Member
universal added to the swap HD on 113 SD on 204 run the custommix updater plugin, scan abm then reboot box youll also see sky sports 1 to 5 roi renamed Sky Sports Eire from 495 to 499
 

XSONY_NGUX

TK Veteran
universal added to the swap HD on 113 SD on 204 run the custommix updater plugin, scan abm then reboot box youll also see sky sports 1 to 5 roi renamed Sky Sports Eire from 495 to 499
Has the openvix universal swap been fixed for the HD?
 
Last edited:

Nods

Registered
I just switched to this open ATV image from openvix.
The Bbc and itv and 5 hd channels are not 101-105 as they were. How can I change this?
Also noticed that the Disney channel is not in HD. Can this be fixed?
Thanks
 

dsayers2014

VIP Member
For 1 to 5 hd in providers change sky uk channel swap to yes.

I'll have a look at disney channel hd in the morning

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top