How to flash IPAB on H5.2TC?

Hey guys,

My Zgemma H5.2TC just arrived, so plugged in cable and sat and used some accessories like a 2 way splitter etc.

I want to flash the IPAB latest image on there but have no clue how since this is my first time doing this myself. Can anybody help me set this up? Once flashed with IPAB, I'll need to configure the line ID's and add the vermin and sly lines too.

Thanks

Got to IPAB, to get the correct image for your box,[ it will come in a zip folder] open it and put the correct folder [ Zgemma ] onto a usb stick, switch on box at the back, put usb stick into the front of the box, switch the box a back on,you should see the words BOOT and within 2 seconds it should say FLH, once it if finished, it will say boot, switch the box back off, remove the usb stick, then switch the box back on, should load your new image..

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi,

I've got an annoying problem. Box has been flashed, scanned channels. Went to network settings, device and the network test, they're all successful except the IP address one. Seems to be a router issue or something. Tried different ethernet cable, tried restaritng router and no success. Line is in (CCam vermin sub). Seems to be something in router settings?

Ok sorted this issue but now have ANOTHER issue...

Frequency one, I connected with several Birmingham ones (I live in West Bromwich, Birmingham). Channels work but not all channels VM work. Sky PL don't work and several others. But some work fine. Tried other net ID's like wolverhampton, some aren't even on there like WEst Bromwich.

@ste - Is this due to the "cheap" splitter I'm using (the one u sent me on ebay is yet to arrive).?

It's possible the splitter isn't helping but there has also been nationwide issues today.

If your closer to Dudley, 40973 is the net id... could you not get it from another genuine box from a neighbour / friend / relative who lives close by?