IPTV While Travelling

PirateKong

Hey all,

I'm really new to IPTV and this forum, but had a look around and couldn't find anything else posted on this.

I travel quite a lot for work and was wondering how you get your IPTV to work while abroad? Do you need to set up a VPN that connects you to the same IP whether you watch from home or elsewhere? And how does it work if I want to watch from a laptop while travelling but from my android tv dongle at home (never at the same time), would I need to get a multi-device setup?

Happy to remove this if it's not the right place or posted before.

Hey all,

I'm really new to IPTV and this forum, but had a look around and couldn't find anything else posted on this.

I travel quite a lot for work and was wondering how you get your IPTV to work while abroad? Do you need to set up a VPN that connects you to the same IP whether you watch from home or elsewhere? And how does it work if I want to watch from a laptop while travelling but from my android tv dongle at home (never at the same time), would I need to get a multi-device setup?

If it's going to be used on more than one device at the same time you'll need a multiroom line.
I've never had any problems watching mine in France on my android phone or other devices.

I watch mine in the pub or anywhere that has WiFi so definitely not using the same IP address, try it in this country before you travel overseas and if it works, it should work anywhere in the world providing you have a decent connection

You wouldn’t need a multiroom line if wasn’t going to be watched at the same time.
Some providers may have a web player or another alternative is downloading and installing blustacks on your laptop which is an android emulator and you could install an APK into it like smarters xciptv and use that way if laptop can handle it