Kryptview A780 Problem.

Papalzru

Hi, firstly can I just say I am a bit of a noob and don`t fully understand the kryptview but I have done a lot of reading and have fixed a few problems Ive had by myself. the problem Im having now I just cant solve, so please believe me that I have tried before posting.

Just recently bought a Kryptview A780 after being without a Cable box since Nagra3 came into action (had a starview PVR).

I believe I have the latest firmware flashed as my system info reads :

11/11/2012
Kryptview A780 pv4.105
v3.0.0

I found my network ID from my tivo box and then I matched it to one on the Kryptview which brought as far as I can see, all channels available and had put them all in order.

My problem is glitching. Its happening approx every 30-40 seconds, its only a 1 second glitch but its so often and it makes a horrible noise that its really unwatchable. This is on all channels and sometimes it even says "scrambled or no video" for a few seconds.

My setup is :

Cable from box on the wall to a 2 way splitter. Then 1 cable to my Super hub and 1 cable to my Kryptview. I`m on 30mb broadband and have tried it with nothing else running i.e. streaming or downloading. Nothing improves it.

I have no problems with my tivo, laptop or xbox 360 when it comes to viewing, downloading, xbox live or streaming.

When I was searching for the channels, I remember my being 77 but every so often spiking to 82 and then down to 52 and then back to 77. When I change channel the "S" bar is always 77 and the "Q" bar is 86.

Ive tried replacing the ethernet cable and the scart cable and still no luck. I have also noticed that the FTA channels do not glitch at all.

A member of another site suggested turning off the wifi on my superhub but unfortunately this had no effect either.

I`m thinking maybe an "attenuator"?? I dont really want to be spending money if its not going to be that but I suppose its only a couple of pound. Should I? Do you think it could need that?