Newbie looking for some advice :)

zeeman28

Hi all,

I have been meaning to get set up with IPTV for sometime now but have never got round to it. We have just moved house so looking to get it installed.

This has probably been discussed on numerous occasions and I have been reading through a lot of threads regarding which box to get etc. From what I see there is a lot of positive things to be said for the Nvidia Shield. I guess what I am looking for is a bit of advice as to what I need and what is a good setup for my needs.
  • I only plan to use this for IPTV at them moment (I see gaming mentioned a lot)
  • Budget is not an issue
  • I am complete newbie, never had IPTV before so looking for ease of use, reliability and performance.
I know there is no set in stone answer to what is the best as everyone has different opinions and different requirements. I just want to get a bit more info on what peoples opinions are and what features the boxes such as the shield offer.

Hope that makes sense :), thanks.

I personally have always just used FireSticks for IPTV and it has always worked really well. I've been tempted to buy a Nvidia Shield though, and probably will switch to one in the coming year or two as my firestick is getting a little bit sluggish... but for now, it works as intended and doesn't interrupt the IPTV service.

If budget isn't an issue, I would get the Shield though from the start... you might want many apps in the future, and it will perform better than something like a firestick.

Also, as you're completely new to IPTV, it is really simple to set up!

Good luck :)

Are you fimiliar with any type of Android box ? Installing apps manually or via downloader ?

Some say the Shield particually the pro is the daddy i have one and prefer the IPTV boxes with inbuilt apps personally.

Buzz
Amiko
Formuler ranges to name a few.