Openbox showing 'no signal' on all channels

Hi,

I'm a newbie but am having major issues with my Openbox. I bought it about a month ago, plugged it in and it all worked fine. Had a few issues with Sky sports but nothing major.
Then after the storm, everything except the FTV channels just stopped working. All channels that previously worked (Sky Movies, Entertainment, Music etc) just come up with the 'No Signal' message. I hadn't moved anything, and my neighbours who have Sky said their Sky Box is working fine.
I've since bought a new F wire (the one that goes from the box to the Sky port in the wall), FTV channels work through the box, I'm with BT internet so don't have the shield that Sky do (not that I'm aware of), I've tried a new box, with no luck. The weather app works fine too so the box is connecting to my internet.
I'm really confused now as the box DID work originally. If anyone can help me I'd be so grateful!

If you purchased with gift from e-bay then assume the gift/line is no more and you need to purchase a new one.
It's a standard e-bay rip off scenario.
Reaper.

Read thru this guide --it should help---------
A Dummies Guide

for

Setting Up A Skybox/Openbox/Libertview Satellite Receiver.

Requirements

Skybox/Openbx/Libertview Receiver. PC, USB Key,Ethernet cable,Router,

Image file (.abs),channel list (.dbs),Cccam.cfg

Image file can be downloaded from www.skybox.cc

Channel list can be downloaded from www.aj sat.com

Set the box up initially by attaching LNB cable from dish to LNB inlet on back of box [not to Loop inlet]

Attach ethernet cable from router to rear of box.

Connect TV to box yia HDMI lead.

Finally plug in box and power up [on front screen of box it will show LOAD--then L100--STRT--channel number]

Most new boxes are sold with up to date image firmware installed.and possibly an up to date channel list.