plantar fasciitis

loncell

TK Veteran
Never had it till about a week ago it kicked off for no reason, terrible heel pain but alot worse when I bend forward.
Anyone had and got rid, ?. I do wear alot of flat Adidas trainers so is there any insoles or strappings you can advise do the trick ?.

I read I might have got it through over excerise,
Yeah right

Hi mate. I’m a service engineer for a private medical company and I deal with physiotherapy clinics and clinicians daily. You need to search for shockwave therapy in your local area and if you can’t find any let me know what part of the country you are located at and I can see if I can put you in contact with your local clinics if it’s allowed on here. Ask for either radial or focus shockwave therapy, it works wonders for plantar but I’m not a clinician so I can’t give you any clinical advice. Good luck fella

I've had it for years since breaking ankle, had physio which helps, worse fist thing in morning, have tried splint to hold for in upward angle at night did and didn't work, cramps were the worst, have to stretch with bands before going to bed, was fitted for insole but can't bare walking in it for more than 5mins, the stretches help me more than anything, but as I said foot relaxes too much during sleep the pain and or cramp has me awake, waiting on more physio

Thanks for the advise and arsenal123

I'll try a few of the above insoles, brace and roller first from the links above but thanks for the offer.

@weimaraner95 I'm not normally on my feet all day but have been of late helping a friend on a job. When sat I always sit crossed legged with my other leg over the troubled leg/foot kinda putting pressure on the foot in question but alot of my Adidas trainers are flat bed trainers so I will have to invest in some of the above insoles.

Crazy really how these things just appear and you can't put your finger on why

But again thanks, I'll report back once I've had ago with some of the home remedies