VPN blocking some IPTV programs

shantijoe

Hi All

I'm fairly new to IPTV and started off by adding a VPN to my Firestick.

I've finally discovered that some of my VODs were only available (not producing ParserException errors) when my VPN was disabled.
The VPN connects to the Netherlands which is regulary recommended.

Has anyone else noticed similar problems? Might some VPN's behave in this way and others not?

Your suggestions appreciated, sj

Hi All

I'm fairly new to IPTV and started off by adding a VPN to my Firestick.

I've finally discovered that some of my VODs were only available (not producing ParserException errors) when my VPN was disabled.
The VPN connects to the Netherlands which is regulary recommended.

Has anyone else noticed similar problems? Might some VPN's behave in this way and others not?

Your suggestions appreciated, sj
Could just be that there is no file directory for what you are trying.
Are you using an external player like vlc or mxplayer a vpn can’t have an effect on vod playing or not that’s down to provider and his library of movies and shows.
Have you been trying it whilst football is on at weekend as could be that his vod servers was blocked

Are you using an external player like vlc or mxplayer a vpn can’t have an effect on vod playing or not that’s down to provider and his library of movies and shows.
Have you been trying it whilst football is on at weekend as could be that his vod servers was blocked
Not using an external just Tivimate Premium. No, it’s just vod that causes problems with the VPN active, thanks, sj

Ipvanish blocked the DC on my friends vod, any other vpn was ok and also no vpn was fine.

Just turn the vpn off not sure what the issue is.
He obviously wants what he assumes is the safety of a vpn

Not using an external just Tivimate Premium. No, it’s just vod that causes problems with the VPN active, thanks, sj