why wont newcamd load on my lappy

monty45

hi all , I have had a miracle box for like over 3 month and still not got it set up. I followed bees guide ages ago and got 2 the bit about loading the newcams ect but never got round to trying this and av been working away from home since. I have a free weekend so thought add get a test line and try again to get this box working but I cant get the newcamd to open.i am no expert on a pc I tend to google if am stuck and that's what I have tried but to no avail. I think the files have unzipped but when I try to open the newcamd file I get a quick flash of a box then nothing. I have disabled my fire wall in Norton in case its that but still no good. I downloaded the files from bees guide so hope there ok and am using windows 10 on my lappy. any one any ideas what am doing wrong as my test line is only till tommorrow

right click edit but dont need to edit just ftp to your box if vix image var etc it goes

Last edited:
hi alcable I don't get an edit option if I right click I get open and other options but nothing I try lets me open the file

[video=youtube;MKdfqapLplw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKdfqapLplw[/video]google note pad++ u will or open in notepad how far on are u have got freeview and channels in order

<font color="grey"><font size="1">---------- Post Merged at 10:05 PM ----------</font></font>

down load file zilla type box ip in user root pass dreambox then drag the newcamd file and mg_cfg to var keys
its same way diff box

Last edited:
cheers alcable your a star. I downloaded notepad++ and I think its worked.it looks the same as bees guide so al see if I can get any further. never thought it would be this hard to set up a miracle box. I had a eurovox and still got a kryptview atm so thought add be able to do this as well. gonna be a long night I think lol