Zgemma H.2h

Liam01823

Hi

Before I start I'm gunna be honest I'm pretty new with the Zgemmas and IPTV after a friend recommended it to me.

I originally had IPTV running through Kodi on a Amazon Fire Stick which I had a M3u and a XMLTV (EPG) link and also on the computer through the Windows Store (Kodi).

I purchased a Zgemma H.2h from Ebay as I wanted a tuner inside of it it was the h model as I don't have a satellite set up at home and wanted to record TV shows on the box from Freeview and have access to IPTV at the same time, anyways after multiple attempts I don't seem to be getting anywhere.

I'm able to import the M3u file to the box, however it doesn't display the channel names correctly and no epg is detected - The channels load up correctly but it's a little bit of a issue identifying the channel names as they are not named correctly and not not in the correct order.

I have contacted the IPTV provider and they have informed me they don't have a Pre-Configured script in which I can use.

I would appreciate it if anyone could help me resolve this issue.

@barneygumble First of all thank you for your reply...

I don't have a satellite service or a satellite dish and from my understanding to use Echannelizer you require a Sat to scan for service ID's ... Is it possible to do it without the Sat? - If so how would I go about that?

Last edited:
I think so but you'll have to get all the channel id numbers and enter them on echannelizer individually for each channel which would be quite tedious unless someone knows a different way.

How long have you got left on your subscription? If it isn't long you might consider switching to a provider who will supply a script that will automatically sort all channels and add epg.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It's lifetime...

How often do Channel ID's change?... - Also how would I get a Channel ID list?

For example Weekly, Monthly, Yearly? basically how often would I have to update it?