Viark Using Viark as slave to Enigma2 Motorised System?

Jerboa

I have a Vu+ Duo4k running my motorised dish in my living room, I only have one lnb feed coming in, I want to slave my viark4k to the Vu+ box, is there a way to split the feed to either box and have to Vu+ running the dish?

I have a Vu+ Duo4k running my motorised dish in my living room, I only have one lnb feed coming in, I want to slave my viark4k to the Vu+ box, is there a way to split the feed to either box and have to Vu+ running the dish?
You would need to run a switch between the two.

If your running a Unicable LNB for the Duo 4k you could just use a splitter and feed the Duo 4k and the Viark from the splitter.

I have the same set up i use a solo 4k to drive the dish and just use a splitter with dc bypass on all ports just behind both boxes. As long as one is in standby the other gets the feed. I've been using this for a couple of years.

Splitters and switches all loose you signal strength, not good for satellites that may already be a fringe satellite to you.

Thanks for your replies regarding the V8 vs Viark. A question on the back of this (but I'm not sure if it's in the right trhread..) is to do with set up :-
At present I have a VU+ Duo 4K with a motorised dish and a fixed Sky dish. The Sky dish has multiple outputs. At present one output goes to the Tuner B of the VU+ and another goes to the TV (Freesat). The motorised dish is connecetd to Tuner A on the VU+. If a purchase a second box I understand that I can use a DC pass through splitter to connect the V8/Viark to my motorised dish. This will enable me to control the dish with either box?? But also will I able to use a diseqc switch to connect the V8/Viark to a spare output on the LNB of the Sky dish? Or could i just use two switches without a splitter? I enclose as an attachment a proposed wiring layout but with no details of switches or splitters.

Attachments​

• Satellite Connections.png
    Satellite Connections.png