Zgemma H.2S wont boot

j_l1986

So i decided to use the online software update despite the warning that my image was old, and now it wont boot.
Can anyone tell me how to fix this?
im an absolute amateur on this so simple words would help, thanks.

iv tried downloading wooshbuild again and trying to get it to flash from a usb but it just stops on boot.

So it gave you a warning and you went ahead with it

Reflash a old backup or reflash a new backup

You might be able to ftp in and backup your line and timers if you want to keep them

Have you firstly formatted your usb to FAT32 and downloaded an image build such as Wooshbuild 6.

Turn off your h2s at the back. Put your usb in the back of your h2s. Hold onto the front silver button whilst pushing in the white button at the back of your box. Let go of the silver button where the "REFLSH" message should appear on the front. Then let Woosh do its magic!

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Yeah iv formatted the USB correctly and iv downloaded Wooshbuild V5.
Iv followed the steps you have described above and all i get is the boot message across the screen on the front.
Any idea on the next step?

You need to deep format the USB stick using diskpart in windows or using a program like HDguru. Zgemmas are very funny about usb sticks. Also, the smaller the usb stick the better. Deep formatting it will take quite a long time if it's a large capacity.

Make sure you have downloaded the correct wooshbuild for your box. Probably better using the latest V6 version.

Extract (unzip) it and move the wooshbuild folder to the usb stick. Inside the folder there should be 4 files. Ensure that one is a file called force. If it's called noforce simply rename it to force.

Remove any other usb sticks or hard drives from the rear of the box. Then use the front usb to flash.