Skybox f3 update

2012ysyb

Hi there is any1 willing to remote access my computer and show me how to update channel list on my Sky-box f3 so I can watch and learn. I cant seem to be able to do it I have no experience in Satellite stuff.

Hi no need for remote access mate just put channel list file on the usb pen drive and upload to the box this how u do it press menu on remote then go in to tools and upgrade by usb and select misc file and then select & upgrade press ok on option 1 tp_prog press yellow key on the remote when done reboot the box done

Hi,help please, all channels on my f3 box ali 3601 working apart from sky channels. any way to reboot the whole box or something?. quite new to this, please help. thanks

Hi no need for remote access mate just put channel list file on the usb pen drive and upload to the box this how u do it press menu on remote then go in to tools and upgrade by usb and select misc file and then select & upgrade press ok on option 1 tp_prog press yellow key on the remote when done reboot the box done

I have tried that and It says files not found on the screen and when I press favourites it says no fav channels I need someone to show me how its done through my computer screen

---------- Post Merged at 01:50 AM ----------

here is the website that you can remote access anyones computer https://secure.logmein.com/

try this link off you tube Skybox Openbox F5 Installing A Channel List - YouTube
its for a f5 box but its just the same.
just make sure you press ok on tp_prog.dbs (sat,tp,prog) you will get a green tick on the same line. then press yellow button.
after its done a upgrade. just exit.

if box does not reboot.
power off
then power on.
hope this helps

I have tried everything but theres no new channel list and favourites has gone bad luck continues.

---------- Post Merged at 02:46 PM ----------

1. I downloaded aj channel list date 5/10/13

2. I inserted USB stick onto Computer and copied Aj channel list unziped it